Healthy choices for a better life

Ray’s Weight loss

I decided to write a post about weightloss because my husband(Ray) is trying to lose weight and we are learning a lot about it even as I speak.Recently Ray was at the doctor, and he told him he needed to lose weight and highly reccomended the Weight Watchers program.The doctor said it was working for his wife and it was the only thing that she tryed that helped her.He began the program on Friday January 7,2011 and has already lost over 10lbs.I would like to keep you updated on his progress over the next few months and will be posting details and photos.

Comments on: "Ray’s Weight loss" (8)

  1. I hope it works for him! I’ve read that even too skinny is healthier than overweight. I’m a too skinny one and am having a hard time putting it back on. But when I was my normal weight I had high cholesterol and that miraculously cleared up when I lost all that weight. My doctor said it’s stored in fat, something I didn’t know.

    Anita

  2. I have known a lot of people that have had great success with Weight Watchers. Back in the late 1960s, my grandmother lost almost 100 pounds with Weight Watchers. She kept the weight off the rest of her life, 30+ years!

    She had been morbidly obese most of her life and had tried lots of diets. Weight Watchers was the only thing that worked for her.

  3. Update on Ray’s progress as of Friday January 14, 2011, Ray has lost of total of 19lbs….Go Ray, you on on your way now!!!

  4. Update on Ray’s progress as of Friday January 21, 2011, Ray has lost of total of 21 1/2 lbs….He is looking and feeling better!!! Will post new pics soon.

  5. Well Ray is doing great in his weigh loss efforts, as of Friday Feb.18th he has lost a total of 29lbs….wow what a major accomplishment!!

  6. Huh! How did he do it? Can you teach me too? I am trying to lose weight too but don’t know how.

Leave a Reply

